FORM 1

(See Rule 3) NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that-

- (1) an election is to be held of a Member to the House of Peoplein the <u>13-Kandhamal Parliamentary</u> Constituency;
- (2) nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or by any of his Proposers to the Returning Officer or to Sri Chittaranjan Mohanta, OAS-A (SB), Sub-Collector, Khondmals, Phulbani, Assistant Returning Officer, at Sadbhabana Sabhagruha, Collectorate, Kandhamal, Phulbani between 11 A.M. and 3 P.M. on any day (other than Public Holiday) not later than the 3rd May, 2024;
- (3) forms of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid;
- (4) the nomination papers will be taken up for scrutiny at <u>Sadbhabana Sabhagruha, Collectorate, Kandhamal, Phulbani</u> on <u>4th May,2024</u> at <u>11.00 AM.</u>
- (5) Notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or by any of his Proposers or by his election agent who has been authorised in writing by the candidate to deliver it to either of the Officers specified in paragraph (2) above at his Office before 3 P.M. on the 6^{th} May,2024.
- (6) In the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on 20th May 2024(Monday) between the hours as mentioned below for the Assembly Segments of the Parliamentary Constituency.

SCHEDULE

13-Kandhamal Parliamentary Constituency	District	Assembly Segment	Hours of Poll
		82-Balliguda (ST)	Booth No.30 to 44 (7 AM to 5 PM)
			Remaining Polling Stations-(7 AM to
	0		4 PM)
	* 5	83-G.Udayagiri (ST)	Booth No.65 to 71 A (7 AM to 5 PM)
	Kandhamal		Remaining Polling Stations-(7 AM to
	= 2	e e	4 PM)
		84-Phulbani (ST)	Booth No.98 to 120 (7 AM to 5 PM)
	7		Remaining Polling Stations-(7 AM to
			4 PM)
	Boudh	85-Kantamal	7 AM to 4 PM
		86-Boudh	7 AM to 4 PM
	Nayagarh	121-Dasapalla (SC)	7 AM to 5 PM
	Ganjam	123-Bhanjanagar	7 AM to 6 PM

Place<u>Phulbani</u> Date26.04.2024

Returning Office and hamal